Student Life

Summer at CAK

CAK offers week-long specialty camps, called Warrior Summer Camps, and also a summer-long day camp option hosted by Camp Big Fish. Join us for faith, friends, and fun as you discover a new love of cooking, grow in your athletic skills, or shine on the stage in musical theatre.

Registration for 2021 Warrior Summer Camp is open! Sign up below!

Warrior Summer Camp 2021

List of 14 items.

  • Baseball

    Rising K - Rising 6th Grades
    July 12-15, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $100
    Contact: Coach Tommy Pharr: tpharr@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
  • Basketball

    Boys and Girls
    Rising K - Rising 8th Grade
    June 1-4, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $125
    Contact: Coach Abby Williams, abbywilliams@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
  • Cooking

    Boys and Girls
    Rising 1st Grade - Rising 8th Grade
    June 7-10, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $160
    Contact: Chef Sandra Jetton-Worley, sjetton-worley@sagedining.com
    REGISTER HERE
  • Football

    Boys and Girls
    Rising K (age 5) - Rising 8th Grade
    July 19-22, 2021
    9:00am-11:00am
    $100 - includes t-shirt
    Contact: Coach Travis Mozingo, tmozingo@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
  • LaCrosse (Boys)

    CAK Boys Lacrosse Summer Camp
    June 28-30, 2021
    12u 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
    Middle School 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
    $50 for Middle School
    $30 for 12u
    Full pads are required! 
    Contacts: 22williamsh@cakmail.org (Hudson Williams, CAK Senior); d.wassenaar3@gmail.com (Coach Wassenaar)
  • LaCrosse (Girls)

    Girls Only
    Rising 6th - Rising 9th Grade
    July 6-9, 2021
    9:00 am -Noon
    $50 
    Camp Contact: Olivia Keller, CAK Senior, oliviakeller31@gmail.com
    REGISTER HERE

  • Middle School Art

    Rising 6th Grade - Rising 9th Grade
    July 12-14, 2021
    9:00am-11:30am
    $150 - includes all project materials 
    Contact: Hannah Seaver, hseaver@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
     
  • Musical Theatre

    Rising 4th Grade - Rising 9th Grade
    July 5-9, 2021
    9:00am-2:00pm
    $225 - includes CD, t-shirt, and script
    Contact: Laurie Bowles, teambowles@gmail.com
    REGISTER HERE
  • Running

    Rising 3rd graders - 8th grade (boys and girls)
    July 19-23, 2021
    9 am-Noon
    CAK Track Stadium
    $80 (includes Camp t-shirt)
    Contact: Michael Weaver, michaelgweaver@comcast.net
    REGISTER HERE
  • S.T.E.M.

    New camp this year! Have a STEM-tacular summer! Discover cool new ways to keep your child engaged in learning with hands-on experience in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) based activities. This camp is designed to keep kids learning skills that will be great building blocks for school and the real world. Note: Must have 20 registered camps to host this camp. If we do not get 20 campers, we will issue a refund. 

    Rising 1st - Rising 4th
    June 14-18, 2021 (rising 1st and rising 2nd)
    July 12-16, 2021 (rising 3rd and rising 4th) - Update: July dates canceled, but rising 3rd and 4th grades are now welcome to register for our June 14-18 camp! 
    9:00am-Noon
    $180 
    Contacts: Jennifer Lukens, jlukens@cakmail.org and Candice Pierce, cpierce@cakmail.org 
    REGISTER HERE
  • Soccer

    Boys and Girls
    Rising 2nd Grade - Rising 8th Grade
    June 14-17, 2021
    9:00am-11:00am
    $100 per camper 
    Contact: Coach Jon Day, jday@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE

    CAMP DETAILS: 
    Warrior Soccer Camp is divided into small training groups based on age and soccer/athletic abilities. The camp curriculum is built for players of all levels. Foot skills, first touch, passing, ball striking, and defending are some of the topics we will focus on. Goalies are welcome too with activities created for their level. Every session will end with a match so players can apply the skills learned. Each participant who pre-registers will receive a camp shirt. Please bring shin guards and water.






  • Softball

    Rising 1st - Rising 6th Grades
    June 7-9, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $75
    Contact: CAK Senior Emma Bethel at 22bethele@cakmail.org or Coach Ronnie Bowling at rbowling@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
  • Tennis

    Boys and Girls
    Rising K - Rising 8th Grade
    June 14-17, 2021 OR July 12-15, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $100 
    Contact: Coach Courtney Walsh, cwalsh@cakmail.org
    REGISTER HERE
  • Volleyball

    Boys and Girls - Three Different Camps Offered
    Contact: Coach Mike Marcum, mikemarcum907@gmail.com
    REGISTER HERE

    Skills Training
    Rising 3rd Grade - Rising 8th Grade
    July 19-22, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $100 - includes a t-shirt

    Serve and Receive
    Rising 3rd-Rising 8th
    July 26-27, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $50 - includes t-shirt

    Jumping and Hitting
    Rising 5th Grade - Rising 8th Grade
    July 28-29, 2021
    9:00am-Noon
    $50 - includes a t-shirt

Camp Big Fish at CAK

Looking for a summer-long day camp? Camp Big Fish meets on CAK's campus and is full of fun adventures all while being grounded in a safe Christian environment.
Rising K - Rising 6th
Dates: June 1, 2021 - August 6, 2021
Monday - Friday, 7:15 am - 6:00 pm

Find out more and register HERE
Knoxville's premier preschool to 12th grade private, college preparatory, Christian school located in Knox County, Tennessee.