Home /
Athletics / Summer Camps
page tools :
email page print page small type large type
Prospective Students
Forms and Links
Summer Information

2015 Summer Camps

Christian Academy of Knoxville offers a variety of summer athletic camps!

For any questions regarding registration, pricing and additional details, please email Tyler Woodruff at strengthcoach37@gmail.com

2015 Spring Quarterback / Wide Receiver clinic
April 13 AND April 20
Contact: Rusty Bradley (rbradley@cakmail.org)
Time: 6-7 p.m.
Location: Warrior Football Field
Ages: Grades 5-7
Registration fee: FREE
Description: Take advantage of the opportunity to be instructed in the fundamentals of quarterback and wide receiver play by CAK Head Football Coach Rusty Bradley, members of his staff, and current CAK players. All athletes need to bring cleats and tennis shoes. All QBs need to bring a ball. Parents also come and enjoy a free seminar during the camp from 6:10 – 6:30 p.m. on Adolescent Strength Training given by Athletic Director John East, who is a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist.

Track Speed and Agility Camp
June 1-3
Time: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Location: CAK Track
Ages: Rising 5th-9th grade
Registration fee: $150 (Package: Speed and Agility & Strength and Endurance = $225)
Camp lunch and T-shirt provided. 
Contact: Tony Cosey (Coachcosey@gmail.com

Track Strength and Endurance Camp
June 3-5
Time: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Location: CAK Track 
Ages: Rising 5th-9th grade 
Registration fee: $150 (Package: Speed and Agility & Strength and Endurance = $225)
Camp lunch and T-shirt provided.  
Contact: Tony Cosey (Coachcosey@gmail.com)

Warrior Baseball Camp
June 8-11
Contact: Tommy Pharr (tpharr@cakmail.org)
Time: 9-12 p.m.
Location: CAK Warrior Baseball field
Ages: boys 6-12
Registration Fee: $100 (Registration on site!)
Description: Camp will include drills to work on all fundamental baseball skills. Drinks will be provided. Each participant will receive a camp t-shirt.

Youth Football Camp
June 15-18
Contact: Chris Hawkins (chawkins@cakmail.org)
Time: 9 – 11 a.m.
Location: Warrior Football Field 
Ages: Rising K - 8th grade
Registration fee: $100 
Click here to download a registration form.

Warrior Quarterback / Wide Receiver Camp CANCELLED
June 15-18
Contact: Rusty Bradley (rbradley@cakmail.org)

Soccer Camp
June 15-18
Contact: Jon Day (jday@cakmail.org)
Time: 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Location: CAK Soccer Field
Ages: Ages 8-14
Registration Fee: $100 ($10 discount for multiple siblings)
Click here to register now!
Description: Warrior Soccer Camp is a small group, age based soccer training camp. The camp curriculum is built for players of all levels. Foot skills, first touch, passing, ball striking and defending are some of the topics we will focus on. Goalies are welcome too! Each participant will receive a camp shirt.

Basketball Camp
June 22-25
Contact: Caitlin Hollifield (chollifield@cakmail.org) and Shane Wells (swells@cakmail.org)
Time: 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (Rising Kindergarten - 4th Grade); 1 p.m. - 4 p.m. (Rising 5th grade - rising 7th grade)
Location: Campus Center 
Ages: Rising Kindergarten - Rising 7th
Registration fee: $75
Click here to download a registration form.  

CAK Boys Lacrosse Camp
June 22-25
Contact: John East (jeast@cakmail.org)
Time: 4:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Location: CAK Football/Track Stadium
Registration Fee: $100
Ages: Rising 5th-8th grade boys
Click here to download a registration form.
Description: This CAK Boys Lacrosse Camp will cover all aspects of the game. Campers need to bring full equipment including mouth pieces. Instruction will be provided by experienced high school and college coaches, as well as former collegiate players. Players of all levels are encouraged to attend.

Warrior Sports Camp
July 13-17
Contact: Amy Richardson (arichardson@cakmail.org)
Time: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Location: CAK Warrior Gym
Ages: Boys and Girls grades K-6
Registration Fee: $110
Click here to download a registration form. 
Description: We will play a wide variety of sports including soccer, tennis, flag football, basketball, badminton, dodgeball, kickball, badminton, whiffleball, as well as a variety of tag games. Wear tennis shoes and bring a labeled sack lunch with drink. We will be inside the gym the majority of the time. Campers should bring water in a labeled container. 

Cross Country Camp
July 27-31
Contact: Coach May (runcoachmay@gmail.com)
Time: 9 a.m. –12 p.m.
Location: CAK Track
Ages: Rising 3rd graders - 8th grade
Registration Fee: $65 (includes camp t-shirt)
Click here to download a registration form. 
Description: The CAK Cross Country Summer/Pre Season Camp will cover the joy of running, injury prevention, strength and endurance. 

Click here to view all academic camps. 

Connect With Us   
powered by finalsite